Congratulations to SCBA Members Nominated for 2019 NAB Marconi Awards

On behalf of all SCBA member stations and networks, we wish to congratulate the following SCBA members for their respective nominations for the 2019 NAB Marconi Award. We salute these members and their dedication to serving Southern California with quality Radio broadcasting that informs, entertains, and connects us all.
The winners will be announced on 9/26 at the NAB dinner during the Radio show in Dallas.

Legendary Station of the Year:
KNX – Los Angeles (Entercom)
KRTH – Los Angeles (Entercom)

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year:
Elvis Duran – Premiere Networks
Rush Limbaugh – Premiere Networks
Ryan Seacrest – Premiere Networks

Major Market Personality of the Year:
Ellen K – KOST/KBIG Los Angeles (iHeart Media)

Major Market Station of the Year:
KIIS-FM – Los Angeles (iHeart Media)

Spanish Station of the Year:
KLNZ – Los Angeles (Entravision)

Congratulations to all of our nominated SCBA members.

Posted in

The Southern California Broadcasters Association